srakaaa.blogg.se

Asus driver update screen resolution
Asus driver update screen resolution





asus driver update screen resolution

Running the ASUS gpu tweak software informs me that I have the latest BIOS for my card, which is: Not to belabor the point: this is *really* inconvenient. the ring light turns off), I can expect that when I bring the system out of sleep that the monitor will be indicating "no signal" and no amount of power cycling of the monitor, unplugging/replugging of the displayport cable, etc. If my system goes to sleep for long enough for the SWIFT to enter its sleep state (i.e. The problem occurs for me even with the latest driver or that specific hotfix driver, and the other suggested PCIe setting related hacks are not effective or applicable (I have a somewhat older motherboard, an ASUS P6T). In my case, I have an ASUS STRIX 970 connected to an ASUS ROG SWIFT - so displayport is the only possible option for me. The suggestion is that the driver *may* fix the problem alone, and if it does not that the new BIOS will be required. The thread on the nvidia forums describing the issue is here - this link goes directly to the nvidia response, which indicates a two part solution to the problem: a new driver (344.80) and a new reference BIOS (84.04.31.00.00). Different driver revisions appear to express the problem differently, and more recent releases solve the problem entirely for some people - but not all. There seems to be a lot of misunderstanding surrounding the updated reference Maxwell BIOS - there are several threads inquiring on this topic but many of them are confused as to what the necessity of the BIOS update or whether it applies to the ASUS cards at all.īackground: many Maxwell cards have had significant issues with output on the displayport connector, exhibiting a black screen in various situations: on initial boot, after restoring from sleep, etc.







Asus driver update screen resolution